Pakistan vs India Highlights June 18, 2017 part 3 – icc champions trophy 2017 – pakistan vs india semi final 2017

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Watch Pak v Ind highlights today ICC Champions Trophy Final – from Kennington Oval, London (England) Sunday 18th June 2017. After Pakistan’s successful return in this ICT 2017 now players got lot of confidence specially after their victory against England in 1st semi-final. At 4th June 2017 both teams played a match against each-other, it was 4th match of the tournament. In that match India batted first and scored 319 runs in 48 overs, I think in last four overs above 70 runs had been scored which was a huge loss for Pakistan but it was also a big success for India. Mohammad Amir bowled 8.1 overs in that match with 32 runs and no wicket after that he got some injury problem. Imad Wasim gave 66 runs in 9.1 overs, Hasan Ali also was too costly with 70 runs in 10 overs. Wahab Riaz gave 87 runs in 8.4 overs and got injured. Shadab Khan bowled some good overs, he gave 52 runs in 10 overs. RG Sharma smashed 91 runs off 119 deliveries, S Dhawan scored 68 runs off 65 balls, captain of Indian team V Kohli scored 81 runs off 68 balls. Yuvraj Singh and HH Pandya these two smashed almost all Pakistani bowlers. Yuvraj Singh scored 53 runs off 32 balls and HH Pandya scored 20 runs off just six deliveries. From Pakistan opener of their team Azhar Ali scored 50 runs off 65 balls and out. Mohammad Hafeez scored 33 runs 43 balls. Pakistan all out with 164 runs in 33.4 overs.

Toss: India won the toss and elected to field.
Pakistan team
Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed*†, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan.

India team
RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli*, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni†, KM Jadhav, HH Pandya, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, B Kumar, JJ Bumrah.

Match Timings: 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Here are stats of both teams some players: S Dhawan is going on top in most runs scorers list with 317 runs in four innings, RG Sharma scored 304 runs in four innings and he is second most runs scorer of the tournament so far. From Pakistan Azhar Ali is the most runs scorer with 169 runs in four matches, Fakhar Zaman a new youngster scored 138 in three innings. Hasan Ali is the leading wicket taker of the tournament so far with ten wickets, Junaid Khan took seven wickets in three matches, B Kumar is the most wicket taker from Indian team with six wickets in four matches, JJ Bumrah took four in four matches so far. Five matches had been played at this venue so far from this tournament and maximum 322 runs had been scored in an innings here by Sri Lanka against India at June 8th 2017. India got a huge advantage with playing final at this venue because they already played two matches at this pitch first against Sri Lanka second against South Africa. Pakistan will play their first match in this ground from this tournament.

A fresh pitch is being used for the match and appears mostly dry, so perhaps the track will favour batsmen and scores in excess of 300 are likely. The forecast is for a slightly cloudy, but mostly dry day, with temperatures reaching the high twenties. Mohammad Amir has been ruled fit after missing the semi-final with a back spasm, meaning Rumman Raees is likely to exit the XI, despite his excellent debut.R Ashwin was seen with a heavily-taped right knee on the eve of the match, and had appeared to pull a muscle. He required the physiotherapist’s attention and was then seen doing short run ups followed by stretches later. If he is ruled unfit, Umesh Yadav, who took 3 for 30 in the opening match against Pakistan, may slot back into the XI. Such is the quality in India’s squad, that they can lose a player of Ashwin’s stature and still not be too badly dented by it.

ICC Champions Trophy, Final Highlights
ODI no. 3894 | 2017 season
Played at Kennington Oval, London
18 June 2017 (50-over match)
Umpires M Erasmus (South Africa) and RA Kettleborough
TV umpire – RJ Tucker (Australia)
Match referee – DC Boon (Australia)
Reserve umpire – HDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)


Comments are disabled for this post.